Tutorial for writing subghz protocol

I’m looking at the subghz protocol source code files. Is there a tutorial or example that explains each step? I know the format of the protocol.

I’m a software developer but not well-versed in radio. Will I need to analyze how long a particular value is 0 or 1 to create a protocol? Or is there a helper that will do that for me and generate a string with some amount of error.

1 Like
const SubGhzProtocolDecoder subghz_protocol_princeton_decoder = {
    .alloc = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_alloc,
    .free = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_free,

.feed = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_feed,
    .reset = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_reset,

.get_hash_data = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_get_hash_data,
    .serialize = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_serialize,
    .deserialize = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_deserialize,
    .get_string = subghz_protocol_decoder_princeton_get_string,
};

I think get_string is most useful for what I want to do?

Serialize is for encoding, deserialize for decoding sub files. Am I on the right track?

it is enough to open any protocol implemented in the flipper and possibly known to you. and look at the implementation, if you think a little, everything will immediately fall into place and it will be very simple, the only thing is that the input decoder (feed) receives sequences of durations and signal levels in microseconds

1 Like

Flipper has enough employees to write documentation. The Flipper is for a more mass market audience than past tools and will make a lot more money than other projects. They can afford to hire someone to make tutorials and write documentation.

Imagine if no companies had documentation and told employees and customers to just “think a little, everything will immediately fall into place and it will be very simple”

Maybe easy for you! :rofl: