Is it possible to hack the iPhone via qFlipper

Idk if I talk trash, guys lol. But I’m a tech newbie and wondered if it’s possible to get the access to the iPhone via qFlipeer mobile app considering there’s non-official FW on the Flipper.

Let me know pls! It’ll stop my paranoia for sure :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Lol, I misread your post. Disregard my previous answer. I don’t think it’s very likely but I won’t say it’s impossible.

1 Like

What is hacking?
The flipper does not speak above 1 GHz. So bluetooth is out.

The flipper can speak USB. If you can hack the iPhone with a keyboard, the flipper can do it faster via BadUSB.

The iPhone can speak NFC. This could be the best approach. This is not flipper limited. So just search for NFC exploits on iOS… I don’t know any actual usable behind a little rickroll instead of check-in.

3 Likes

Using the BT connection and app on phone also makes it able to detect a flipper around, so maybe you wanna use usb interaction instead of wireless anyways? Not sure what you are running as firmware etc on your flipper but reverse acces seems unlikely if you do not give all permissions, but then again comes the question… being paranoid, do you really want to use the wireless iphone connection ? :tf:

1 Like

Thanks for answering! And yeah, I didn’t see your previous answer so I’ll take the current one for granted😅

1 Like

iOS hacker, kind of, here.

You can maybe convert the anisette server code from sidestore.io to something to run over the USB port as a ethernet device. That could create a local signing server. You need other key files from apple, way over the scope of this forum, but the code runs on linux and docker and is in C and Rust, so maybe could work on flipper but this is expert++ level stuff to code.

Not sure, but I think the flipper can be either a USB host or client.

There’s some ideas on sending commands over the lightning port as well.