How to install magspoof module/application

Noob here. I’m trying to install the magspoof tool onto my flipper from this repo: https://github.com/dunaevai135/flipperzero-firmware/tree/feature/nomodule/applications/magspoof and can’t figure out how. I’ve tried uploading it to my SD card into the apps folder and installing alternate firmware but for some reason I can never run it from the NFC menu shown here: https://cdn.flipperzero.one/bank_card_2_cut.mp4. I know this is probably a very stupid question but thanks for any answer!

1 Like

There are a lot of projects in various states of functionality. That one may not work or it may be meant for a different version of the firmware. Sadly we may never know. This project looks abandoned by the author. You could attempt to contact the author.

Hi were you able to get this working? How did you attempt to install the application?

1 Like

I don’t know the current working state but there is a project that looks promising.

Hopefully we get to see this working soon.

Unfortunately I can’t solve your topic, but I want to help describe the issue. If I ‘download the files and upload on SD card’, as written in the first post, I get nothing as well.
The reason is: The Flipper can’t handle .c (source code) or .h (header) files. The needs to be translated (compiled).

The Flipper-folks are very friendly. They provided us non-embedded-programmer-folks scripts to make the process as simple as possible.

Prepare the environment and get the source.

$ cd /opt
$ sudo mkdir git && sudo chown $USER:$USER git && cd git
$ git clone https://github.com/flipperdevices/flipperzero-firmware
$ cd flipperzero-firmware/applications_user
$ git clone https://github.com/zacharyweiss/magspoof_flipper
$ cd ..

Now we have the official flipperzero source in /opt/git/flipperzero-firmware and the magspoof source in /opt/git/flipperzero-firmware/applications_user.
If we take a look into the Application.fam of the project, we get in line 2 appid="mag",.