Flipper not out of stock but replaced with unable to ship to united states

hey, I’m very new to this whole flipper zero (only discovered it yesterday) and I immediately wanted to buy one but yesterday the store on joom said it was out of stock. today, however, it no longer says out of stock but rather unable to deliver to the united states

probably a lot of people spamming with these “where the hell are they” kinds of posts so forgive me if I’m contributing to that. I’m just wondering what this means and the estimated time it would be to be orderable again in the US i don’t really care about shipping time as long as I receive it in the end

5 Likes

@Desper same here. Hopefully someone from Flipper will jump in and let us know what’s going on with shipping to United States.

1 Like

Echoing everyone else here, discovered flipper post kickstarter and would be a huge asset for my home automation building. I’ve been monitoring joom was taken by surprise at the change in out of stock to unable to deliver. Any info would be greatly appreciated - would love to get my hands on one

1 Like

I just ordered 14 of them from joom.
Getting delivered to canada . Paid over $300 for each.

Expensive (when compared with initial price) …

Im also wondering the same.

1 Like

The Joom store has Flippers in stock, but they don’t ship to the US, as is clearly indicated on https://shop.flipperzero.one. We will re-open sales in the US next month.

6 Likes

Joom store is selling expensiver than other partners/resellers for 225$ where LAB401 list it with 169 Euros (175$). Scalpers buy them to resell for up to 1000$ at StockX Flipper Zero Portable Multitool - US Market control and limitation of 1 piece order and having different resellers around the world would save all unnecessary costs. Hope you act here in interest of users.

1 Like

Will you guys reopen in November or December?

1 Like

Echoing @Log, will you reopen them in Nov.? or Oct.

1 Like