Custom Project with RFM69HCW Chipset

Hiya!

I don’t expect to receive a full answer as this topic is more on the personal project side of things, but I’m attempting to have the RFM69HCW chipset transmit a signal, listen to that signal, and basically repeat the signal so the chip receives what was sent.

I’m very new to OOK and FSK so I’m not totally sure how to get the device to read. I know I’m supposed to go in the OOK direction, but have not had any luck no matter what variable I had changed.

Here’s the little gizmo I had gotten on Adafruit, my desire is to have a string in Hex be transmitted from the device, read in RAW on the Flipper, then when the device is in receiving and or listening mode, to expect that same exact string and use that as a True statement.

I’ve attempted to change the modulation to OOK, attempted to have the device read in RAW, attempted eliminating any headers or sync words, changing the bitrate and frequency deviation, but I can’t seem to get it to read anything. The device is set for 433.92MHz.

Any details on how to get it to read anything from the Flipper device would be most appreciated. Also any advice in general because I really have no idea what I’m doing. This Flipper device is my introduction to the Sub-GHz world and it’s really fascinating, but also quite mind boggling.

Thank you!

Let’s start with the fact that the word in the name “batch” seems to hint that you can only transfer data in batch mode. and it already implies the transmission rate and the preamble and the synchronization word and modulation. if you want to change them in your own image and likeness, you need to work with raw data from the air. and implement the decoder and encoder mechanisms yourself. specifically describe what this is for