Current or Future Password Phishing?

HELLO WORLD… (of flippers)
Total newb here and with absolutly no knowledge on code/software and most terminology, always had an interest in hacking, and pen testing. FLIPPER is my step in the door.
I just got my Flippy and played around with emulating remotes, so fun!

I have always wanted to know HOW people can access wifi for free internet and the process that they go through, I just ordered a wifi dev board in hopes I can learn, after watching the " Flipper Zero: How To Run Marauder on the WiFi Dev Board " video.

my question is is it possible to actually access locked wifi and get the pasword somehow?
sorry if the question sounds dumb but im hoping this community is kind and understanding of silly ol me.

I also have a Raspberry Pi 2 or 3 I think but never used it…

would love to hear more about some cool things to do.
Thanks for reading!

3 Likes

It’s generally impossible to get access to a password-protected wifi AP unless you know the password, due to how WPA2/WPA3 are designed. So, the answer to your question is no, even with the WiFi-devboard and the marauder FW.

1 Like

if you are interested in wifi authentication, you might want to look at this. It captures wifi handshakes which you can then decrypt the hash from to get password from later with something like this

2 Likes

Legend! this is proper interesting, is this available on flipper? i dont know how it all works so totally interested in why and how :slight_smile:

No, it requires something with more computing power, like a Rapsberry Pi, to capture, and something really powerful (like a modern desktop PC) to decrypt them.

If you are looking to get in to WiFi hacking, all you need is a computer of some variety (laptop preferably) and a cheap WiFi card capable of packet injection. Something like an Alfa AWUS036NHA is cheap and will do the job.

Get yourself familiar with Virtualbox or VMWare, emulate kali, and follow some WiFi hacking walkthroughs.